So Many Kids, So Much Fun

I’m so excited I have to share! Not that I expect any of you to be excited with me, but that’s ok :p

I was hoping for a big trick-or-treat turnout this year and thats exactly what I got. We almost ran out of candy and we definitely ran out of toys. I was a little sad about that. I love how excited the little ones get for the toys. Next year I will be prepared! I told the kids one toy only, but those little devils! sneaking extras before I could catch ’em and I didn’t want to tell them to put something back and make them sad. lol.

Part of my enthusiasm for trick-or-treaters comes from being childfree. I don’t want my own kids. I don’t even feel comfortable being around other people’s kids for too long, but I love giving presents. I like to see their faces light up and enjoy that brief moment of happiness without any of the awkwardness that would come from longer encounters. I am very very awkward with kids past the first, “hello aren’t you cute” greeting.

We didn’t have a lot of decor and I didn’t even have a costume this year, but I had wonderfully dramatic bat wing earrings, so that has to count for something, right?

And now, some pictures:

The treat table (candy, halloween dolls, halloween character paratroopers, candy corn playing cards, pumpkin checkers);

Halloween Table

I had many more dolls, about 20 I think, but only a few in the buckets at a time.

Our minimal, but cute outdoor decor:

PumpkinLanterns

My bat earrings, because I love them and you should too 😉

BatEarrings

Posted on November 1, 2015, in Whatever (Musings, Rants, Daily Life) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh, those are lovely earrings! So fun! Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your earrings! And I’m so jealous you had so many trick or treaters. Last year was the first time in 20 years that I have been in a neighborhood. I was so excited for the kids! No kids. 😦 This year we had 4. :-/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Grey Matters

Campus e-zine for Grey School of Wizardry

benebell wen

author + reader

Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

Turning people into toads is usually redundant.

Blut und Hexenkunst

All things Hexerei

The Novel Faery

The adventures of a novelist, crazy cat lady, avid tea drinker, and chronic pain sufferer.

All in the Folk

A blog about Germanic Mythology & Folklore & Culture

corvusbruxoiberico.wordpress.com/

A blog to pour down my thoughts and experiences as a solitary Spanish Traditional Witch. And a place to meet and share in a Digital Sabbath... until we meet in Spirit

The Lone Heathen

The Lone Heathen - Solitary Practice In An Overcrowded World

Þunresfolc Heorþ

The thew of Þunresfolc Heorþ

Sundorwīc

5th century religion- 21st century living

The Ealdríce Théodish Fellowship

Anglo-Saxon Theodish Belief

"The Lokean"

...Because that's how it appears in search engines. -Ren (Tyrienne)

Everyday Asperger's

Life through the eyes of a female with Aspergers

Everyday Aspie

Relationships through the eyes of an autistic

amor et mortem

A foray into the phantasmagoria of everyday living by a polytheistic priestess and champion of the Humanities

Foxglove & Firmitas

Life, Death, & the Polytheist Revival

Misty Eyes

following where ancients have gone

Beth Wodandis Designs

Walk Your Path with Audacity

Silver and Gold

Musings of a Vanic Priestess (Freya: The Gold Thread)

The Book Addict's Guide to MBTI:

Literary, Historical & Fictional MBTI

Terri's Airy Fairie World

Musings on Music, Tea, Gardening, Food & Life...

The Dreaming Wood

paganism-natural history-witchcraft

Derek's Magick

My journey into traditional witchcraft

Grumpy Old Witchcraft

Cassandra Latham-Jones

The writings of Hrafnsson

A personal exploration of my Northern Faith. Join me as I stretch my wings and open my mind.

Crows For Dinner

The Wild Hunt for Inner Peace

Arcanus Sinistra

The Hidden Left Hand

