Snow Day!

As my 15-year long university “career” finally comes to a close, I got to experience my first ever full-day campus closure. I used to think it was par for the course that snow days didn’t happen in the Rocky Mountain states.  I would laugh at news of the sunny states closing for half an inch of snow, while repressing my jealousy.

There have been some early morning closures at the schools I have attended, a grace period to get the roads and campus plowed, but never on a morning that affected me.

I have to proctor an exam on Thursday, and spend the weekend grading. Then I am free!! ٩(^ᴗ^)۶

And even better, I will be headed to Montana for a week. I can’t wait! Last year I went home for Yuletide holidays and I got the flu. 😦 I was so mad!! I had the longest-lasting fever I’ve ever had since I was a young child, and it got up there in the worrisome numbers range.

When I first got married 10 years ago, I asked my husband to promise that he would take me back to Montana as soon as possible. 10+ years is not what I had in mind, but future plans still include returning (permanently).  I think I’ve mentioned this before, but I can’t stress enough how much I miss home!

Traveling is expensive and I haven’t been able to visit as often as I’d like. I’ve been there twice since I first left. Getting the flu the second time around was such awful luck. I woke up the morning of the 25th last year, determined to make myself presentable for my family’s festivities that day, and I fainted on the way to the bathroom. I have fainted before, but never to such a painful end. I have bouts of low blood pressure, but the fever-induced delirium made it worse. I hit my face on the floor pretty hard, got a wicked bloody chin and a sore neck for a month. I didn’t get to do anything except sit half-alive on a chair in my parent’s living room for the rest of my stay. This year, I’m hoping to see more of my beloved Montana from outside the house :p And go to my favorite places. And eat my favorite food. And see the pretty mountains. And know that someday soon, I will be living there again, in my forever home.

Posted on December 15, 2015, in Whatever (Musings, Rants, Daily Life) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Grey Matters

Campus e-zine for Grey School of Wizardry

benebell wen

author + reader

Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

Turning people into toads is usually redundant.

Blut und Hexenkunst

All things Hexerei

The Novel Faery

The adventures of a novelist, crazy cat lady, avid tea drinker, and chronic pain sufferer.

All in the Folk

A blog about Germanic Mythology & Folklore & Culture

corvusbruxoiberico.wordpress.com/

A blog to pour down my thoughts and experiences as a solitary Spanish Traditional Witch. And a place to meet and share in a Digital Sabbath... until we meet in Spirit

The Lone Heathen

The Lone Heathen - Solitary Practice In An Overcrowded World

Þunresfolc Heorþ

The thew of Þunresfolc Heorþ

Sundorwīc

5th century religion- 21st century living

The Ealdríce Théodish Fellowship

Anglo-Saxon Theodish Belief

"The Lokean"

...Because that's how it appears in search engines. -Ren (Tyrienne)

Everyday Asperger's

Life through the eyes of a female with Aspergers

Everyday Aspie

Relationships through the eyes of an autistic

amor et mortem

A foray into the phantasmagoria of everyday living by a polytheistic priestess and champion of the Humanities

Foxglove & Firmitas

Life, Death, & the Polytheist Revival

Misty Eyes

following where ancients have gone

Beth Wodandis Designs

Walk Your Path with Audacity

Silver and Gold

Musings of a Vanic Priestess (Freya: The Gold Thread)

The Book Addict's Guide to MBTI:

Literary, Historical & Fictional MBTI

Terri's Airy Fairie World

Musings on Music, Tea, Gardening, Food & Life...

The Dreaming Wood

paganism-natural history-witchcraft

Derek's Magick

My journey into traditional witchcraft

Grumpy Old Witchcraft

Cassandra Latham-Jones

The writings of Hrafnsson

A personal exploration of my Northern Faith. Join me as I stretch my wings and open my mind.

Crows For Dinner

The Wild Hunt for Inner Peace

Arcanus Sinistra

The Hidden Left Hand

